Wow, did I ever really think like this?

A garland, apologies to R.D. Laing
Another bit from the archives.

There is something wrong with me.
Fundamentally wrong with me.

You don’t seem to think there is anything wrong with me.
Either you don’t know me very well or
there is something wrong with you.

One of the things which is wrong with me is that I often think that there is something wrong with other people.

So I am wrong in thinking that there is something wrong with you.

There is nothing wrong with you; there is something wrong with me.

But you seem to think there is nothing wrong with me. Either you are hiding something or
you don’t really know me well enough.

If you were hiding something that would be wrong, and there is nothing wrong with you. Therefore,
you really don’t know me well enough. If you knew me well enough you would not like me because you would know
that there is something wrong with me.

Suppose I tell you what is wrong with me.

But if I start doing that it won’t matter because there are so many things wrong with me
that I might leave something out.

Whatever I leave out will prove to be the one thing which would have convinced you
that there is something wrong with me.

That is because one of the things that is wrong with me is the desire to convince people
that there is nothing wrong with me.

Therefore I will leave out the part about how I pick my nose and masturbate

sometimes at the same time.

That is really a lie, or shall we say an exaggeration.

Liars are wrong.

There is something wrong with me.

You think that the only thing wrong with me is that I think there is something wrong with me.

There is something wrong with you.

et cetera ad nauseum.

About therevr

A human being, striving to become more so.

Posted on January 1, 1970, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

