The Hole

The veil between the worlds
of life and death
time and eternity
wears thin.  Sometimes, a hole appears
and someone we love
steps through.

That hole is our connection
because it is in our hearts
in that emptiness
that eternity calls to us
and invites us also
to step out of time.

About therevr

A human being, striving to become more so.

Posted on July 3, 2007, in fragment, Poetry, Reflective, Theological. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like this spiritual piece. Reminds me of my roots (three pastors in the family ^_^).

    Enjoyed my stay here in your site. I so adored the pieces entitled “The Hole” and “A Day Like Every Day” and “Dice Reflection.”

    Be blessed.

  2. Judith Kernodle

    This is too cool, too. Have you been visited from people from there? I have a bunch of times. And having faced death several times, I no longer fear it. I don’t believe in death. I only believe in going into the other dimension that many call Heaven. Judy K

Leave a Reply

