Snapshot

Roadside RoseI photographed some flowers on my way.
I found them growing on a sunny day.
One moment of such beauty could I capture in a frame.
A dewdrop, maybe, caught the sun.  I came
and knew this beauty, brief and only mine
Unknown to others under this sunshine
And so, I paused, as beauty caught my eye
Neglected beauty, as the world rushed by.

How many glorious sights along our way
Lie waiting thus, unnoticed, every day?

About therevr

A human being, striving to become more so.

Posted on June 6, 2009, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

